The Tenth Congressional District has many advantages - great schools, beautiful natural resources, and a transportation hub at the intersection of our nation (to name just a few) - but undoubtedly our greatest resource is the people.

That’s what the Tenth District Leadership Awards is all about – recognizing the every day heroes that make our community an amazing place to live, work and raise children. 

The Tenth District Leadership Awards promote the public good and civic service by recognizing leaders in our community. Submit a nomination today!

Nominations are open between now and July 24th. Submit a nomination below and then check back here and on Facebook on July 28th to vote for who you think is most deserving of recognition! The winners will be recognized at an awards ceremony in August.

The categories are:

The Entrepreneurial Excellence Award is given to a businessman or businesswoman who has demonstrated entrepreneurial excellence as part of a small business or start-up in our community that has succeeded in implanting innovative strategies to establish a thriving local business.

The Helping Heroes Award is given to a resident of the Tenth District who has answered the call to help America's heroes by bettering the lives of our veterans and their families. The nominee can be a veteran themselves or simply a dedicated community member.

The Exceptional Educator Award is given to a teacher at any level who has dedicated themself to helping our students achieve success in and out of the classroom. This individual will have effectively implemented innovative methods in their classroom and created a positive learning environment.

The Community Service Award is given to an individual who has positively impacted the welfare of our community through volunteerism. This individual will be committed to focusing on the needs of the region and enhancing the quality of life for members of our community.

The Young Leader Award is given to a young person who has demonstrated leadership and is an outstanding example to their peers. This individual will have proven their exceptional character in their school and/or local community. Their leadership experience can come through a variety of different experiences, including but not limited to: athletics, arts, science, clubs, volunteering and academics.

The Friend of the Environment Award is given to somebody who has worked diligently to keeping our air, water and habitat clean for future generations. This individual works to improve our environment and encourages others to join the cause.

Submit A Nomination

10th District Leadership Award Nominations

Note: Fields marked with an * are required.

Your Contact Information
Nominee Contact Information